IFESS Webinars

In association with Indiana University–Purdue University Indianapolis and IFESS UK and Ireland Chapter.

Registrations for forthcoming webinars will be open a few weeks before the webinar.  If you want to receive a notification of opened registrations subscribe to our mailing list.

The start times of the webinars on this web page are given in Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). You may need to convert the start time of an event you are interested in to your time zone, taking into account possible daylight saving times!

Brain-Computer Interface (BCI)-mediated Neurofeedback for Neurodiverse Children
26 February 2024 18:00 UTC/GMT (13:00 PM EST/ 19:30) 
Presenter: Ahad Behboodi
Moderators: Kristin Musselman and Cesar Marquez-Chin

More information and registration
A Wireless, Wearable Brain-Computer Interface for Neurorehabilitation at Home 
5 March 2024 17:30 UTC/GMT (12:30 PM EST/18:30 CET)
Presenter: Kathy Ruddy
Moderator: Matija Milosevic

More information and registration





If you are involved in exciting research in the world of functional electrical stimulation, spinal stimulation or brain stimulation, please consider sending us an abstract for consideration for a future webinar. 


Past Webinars

Join IFESS now to have unlimited access to all IFESS webinars!

Techniques and Technologies in Electrical Stimulation for Neuromuscular Rehabilitation - A Practical Clinical Guide (IET Book)
16 January 2024 18:00 UTC
Presenters: Jane Burridge, Ian Swain, Raymond Onders, Winfried Mayr, Kirsten Hart, Naaz Desai, Jonathan Jarvis, Anand Pandyan, Sarah Knight, Nick Donaldson, David Dolblow, Gad Alon, Paul Taylor, Thomas Janssen, Steve Crook, Marietta van der Linden.....

More information
Use of Electrical Stimulation for Advanced Neuromuscular Support: A New Paradigm in Intensive Care Units 
6 November 2023 18:00 UTC/GMT (13:00 EST/19:00 CET)
Presenter: Paulo Eugênio Silva
More information
Neuromuscular Electrical Stimulation to Improve Muscle Weakness in Hip Osteoarthritis: A Feasibility Study 
30 October 2023 18:00 UTC/GMT (14:00 EDT/19:00 CET)
Presenter: Louise Burgess
More information
Testosterone and Functional Electrical Stimulation in Spinal Cord Injury 
17 October 2023 17:30 UTC/GMT (13:30 EDT/18:30 BST/19:30 CEST)
Presenter: Ashraf Gorgey
Moderator: Tamsyn Street 
More information
TetraGrip: An Inertial Measurement Unit (IMU) Controlled Functional Electrical Stimulation (FES) Device for Strengthening Upper Limb Functions for People With Tetraplegia 
11 July 2023 12:30 UTC/GMT (8:30am EDT/13:30 British Summer Time/14:30 CEST)
Presenters: Vinil Chackochan and Ian Swain
Moderator: Winfried Mayr
More information 
Do you have a spinal cord injury and neurogenic bowel? - Interested in finding out about ongoing research using electrical stimulation? - Patient info webinar 
5 July 2023 17:30 UTC/GMT (13:30 EDT/18:30 British Summer Time/19:30 CEST)
Presenter: Tamsyn Street
More information 
Electrical Stimulation to Neuromodulate Bladder, Bowel and Lower Limb Reflexes
23 May 2023 17:30 UTC/GMT 
Presenters: Lynsey Duffell and Sarah Knight
Moderator: Tamsyn Street 
More information 
Precautions And Contraindications For Using Electrical Stimulation Technologies - Workshop 
28 February 2023 18:00 UTC/GMT 
Presenters/Panel: Ines Bersch Porada, Ian Swain, Winfried Mayr and Gad Alon
Moderator/Chair: Jonathan Jarvis
More information
New Functional Electrical Stimulation Clinical Practice Guidelines for Walking - Information for Patients 
7 February 2023 18:30 UTC/GMT
Presenters: Cathy Bulley, Sarah Joiner and Carla Peace
Moderators: Tamsyn Street and Marc Smith
More information
Multi-Contact Epineural Electrical Stimulation To Restore Upper Limb Functions
10 January 2023 18:30 UTC/GMT
Presenters: Christine Azevedo-Coste, David Guiraud and Charles Fattal
Moderator: Paul Taylor
More information
Emerging Technologies: Paediatric Non-Invasive Spinal Cord Stimulation (niSCS) Combined With Functional Electrical Stimulation (FES) 
8 November 2022 18:30 UTC/GMT
Presenters: Gad Alon and Gerti Motavalli
Moderators: Tamsyn Street and Winfried Mayr
More information 
Sexual Functioning for Men Following Spinal Cord Injury: Current Treatments and Recent Research - Webinar for SCI clinicians
27 September 2022 17:30 UTC/GMT
Presenters: Damian Smith, Neil Marshall and Tamsyn Street
Moderator: Thomas Janssen
More information
IFESS Open Meeting 
28 July 2022 11:45 UTC/GMT
Presenters: Simona Ferrante and other members of the Executive Board of IFESS
More information
How to Establish an FES Service - MS Society UK and IFESS UK & Ireland Chapter Webinar
24 May 2022 17:00 GMT
Presenters: Christine Singleton, Alison Clarke and Rob Wright
Moderators: Phil Seddon and Tamsyn Street 
More information
The IFESS Next Gen Initiative: Are you being served?
10 May 2022 15:30 GMT
Presenter: Andrew Ekelem
Moderators: Ken Yoshida and Tamsyn Street
More information   
Clinical Practice Guideline Development for Using FES To Support Walking: A Delphi Consensus Study 
22 March 2022 18:30 GMT
Presenter: Cathy Bulley
Chairs: Jane Burridge and Ian Swain
More information
Patient Perspective: Pressure Ulcer Prevention, Wound Healing and Electrical Stimulation for People With Spinal Cord Injury
Spinal Injuries Association and IFESS Joint Webinar
8 March 2022 18:00 GMT
Presenters: Ines Bersch, John Leen, Manfred Neumann
Moderators: Rupert Earl and Tamsyn Street
Feasibility of FES Cycling After Acute Spinal Cord Injury
22 February 2022 19:00 GMT
Presenter: Chester Ho
Moderator: Emilia Ambrosini
More information
Update on Service Provision towards Restoring Bladder and Bowel Function using Sacral Anterior Root Stimulation Spinal Injuries Association and IFESS Joint Webinar  
8 February 2022 18:00 GMT
Presenters: Sir Philip Craven, Sean Doherty, Alex Green and Deepti Bhargava
Moderators: Rupert Earl and Tamsyn Street
More information
A Tribute to Professor Dejan Popovic
13 December 2022, 11:30 AM UTC/GMT
Presenters: Milos Popovic and others
More information
Spinal Stimulation vs Functional Electrical Stimulation and Neuroplasticity 
6 December 2021 12:00 GMT
Presenters: Lynsey Duffell, Sean Doherty
Moderator: Winfried Mayr
More information
IFESS/ACPIN Workshop:  Bridging the Gap between Functional Electrical Stimulation Research and Clinical Implementation
9 November 2021 18:00 GMT
Presenters: Cathy Bulley, Adine Adonis, Lisa Brown, Therese Johnston
Moderator: Tamsyn Street
More information
The Clinical Practical Use of Functional Electrical Stimulation for Walking with Parkinson's Disease 
20 July 2021 17:00 GMT
Presenters: Paul Taylor, Maggie Donovan-Hall
Moderators: Gad Alon, Jonathan Jarvis
More information
Should we be using transcranial direct current stimulation (tDCS) in clinical practice?
6 July 2021 17:30 GMT
Presenter: Gad Alon
Moderator: Tamsyn Street
More information
Special ACPIN & IFESS Joint Session on Clinical Practice Guidelines:

A Clinical Practice Guideline for the Use of Ankle-Foot Orthoses and Functional Electrical Stimulation Post Stroke Presenters: Therese Johnston, Lisa Brown 22 June 2021 17:00 GMT

Development of Clinical Practice Guidelines for Functional Electrical Stimulation to Support Walking Presenters: Jane Burridge, Marietta van der Linden 22 June 2021 17:50 GMT

Moderators: Adine Adonis and Tamsyn Street More information

Use it or lose it: Functional Electrical Therapy 
8 June 2021 13:00 GMT - special extended session
Presenters: Dejan Popovic, Lana Popovic Maneski and Anil Aksoz
Moderator: Emilia Ambrosini
More information
Self managed Brain Computer Interfacing and Functional Electrical Stimulation in Clinical Practice 
11 May 2021 11:00 GMT
Presenter: Aleksandra Vuckovic
Moderators: Cesar Marquez-Chin, Matija Milosevic
More information
Upper Limb Functional Electrical Stimulation: Lessons Learned from Clinical Practice 
2 March 2021 18:30 GMT
Presenter: Ines Bersch-Porada
More information
Mechanisms of Brain-Controlled Functional Electrical Stimulation of Muscles in Neurorehabilitation
23 February 2021 12:30 GMT
Presenter: Matija Milosevic
More information
Could Electrical Stimulation Improve the Recovery of People with Covid-19 Following a Prolonged ICU Stay? 
26 January 2021 18:30 GMT
Presenters: Gad Alon and James Badger
More information
Functional Electrical Stimulation and Respiratory Function in the ICU with Covid-19 Patients 
1 December 2020 19:00 GMT
Presenter: Euan McCaughey
More information
Electrical Stimulation in Neurological Disease: Clinical Objectives and Use in Practice 
3 November 2020 18:30 GMT
Presenter: Ines Bersch-Porada
More information